By default, the single person approval is applied to every work instruction. To activate the multi-person approval, you must first configure it. The multi-person approval can be configured at the following levels:
- Article Category: The multi-person approval is automatically configured for all work instructions assigned to this article category. That way, you only need to configure it once instead of manually configuring it in each work instruction. However, this functionality only exists if you have access to the Quality Management module.
- Folder: Similar to the article category level, the multi-person approval is automatically configured for all work instructions assigned to this folder. That way, you only need to configure it once instead of manually configuring it in each work instruction.
- Work Instruction: The multi-person approval is enabled only for this specific work instruction.
Note: If an approval flow does not yet exist, it must first be created. See how to create an approval board and flow.
Approvals Blocked While Long-Running Operations Run
While a document import, work instruction version import (Import new version), Content Sync, or save is running on a work instruction, the Approve and Import buttons are disabled. This applies whenever you approve a work instruction (single-person or multi-person), not only when multi-person approval is enabled.
Hover or look at the tooltip next to the disabled button for the reason. Exact messages include:
- Work instruction is being synced... with the subline You can approve it once this is finished
- Work instruction is being imported... with the subline You can approve it once this is finished
- Work instruction is being saved...
Wait until the operation finishes before approving or importing again.
How to Enable Multi-Person Approval on an Article Category
- Click Quality Management.
- Click Quality Procedures.
- Click the ⋮ (three-dot) icon next to the article category title and click Edit article category.
- Click the dropdown menu under Approval flow.
- Select the approval flow.
- Click Save to confirm.
The multi-person approval is now enabled for all work instructions assigned to this article category.
Note: This functionality is only available if you have access to the Quality Management module. You can reach us out through the sales@azumuta.com email address to learn more.
How to Enable Multi-Person Approval on a Folder
- Go to the targeted folder.
- Click the ⋮ (three-dot) icon next to the work instruction title and click Edit folder.
- Click the dropdown menu under Approval flow.
- Select the approval flow.
- Click Save to confirm.
How to Enable Multi-Person Approval on a Work Instruction
You can also enable a multi-person approval to a specific work instruction.
- Go to the targeted work instruction.
- Click the ⋮ (three-dot) icon next to the work instruction title and click Edit work instruction.
- Click the dropdown menu under Approval flow.
- Select the approval flow.
- Click Save to confirm.