In Azumuta, an operator can pin a Module, a Folder, or an Article Category on their device’s screen. Generally, an item is pinned because it’s often used.
If a device is assigned to a specific workstation, pin only the work instructions relevant to that workstation. This prevents users from accidentally opening instructions intended for a different workstation.
As an admin, you can also configure a device to automatically redirect any logged-in user to the first pinned item on that device.
Here’s how to use this feature:
- Click Devices under Management.
- Next to the device that you would like to edit, click the ⋮ (three-dot) icon.
- Click Edit device.
- Tick the box next to Go to first pinned screen when logging in
- Click Save.